Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content An Official Website of the Commonwealth of Kentucky
Carpenter Cave by John Newman

About Us

The Kentucky Environmental Quality Commission (EQC) is served by an executive director (vacant) and an administrative assistant. The executive director's work is guided by seven citizens who make up the membership of the EQC.  



EQC Commissioners

  • Steve Coleman, Chair, retired director, Kentucky Division of Conservation, Frankfort

  • Ron Brunty, Vice Chair, college counselor, Southeast Kentucky Community & Technical College, Whitesburg

  • Jeffery Eger, Consultant, HDR Engineering, Erlanger

  • Benjamin Peterson, city of Paducah